↑ Return to About

Leadership and Contacts

The Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Sally Cryer – head@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Deputy Headteacher: Alison Hodgson
Deputy Headteacher: Penny Sutcliffe
Deputy Headteacher: Wendy Gerrard
Assistant Headteacher: Jane McGregor
Assistant Headteacher: Carmen Allen
Assistant Headteacher: Matthew Holden
Assistant Headteacher: Zoe Hammond-Phillips
Director of Finance & Resources: Alabur Rahman

Other Leadership Teams at Unity College

House Leaders – Mr R Boardman / Miss L Entwistle / Miss L Hill / Mrs S Hudson
Student Behaviour Leaders – Miss B Worthington / Miss V Cochrane

Student Leadership at Unity

At Unity, we invest time, trust and training in our prefects and senior prefects each year.  They play an important part in both the leadership and day to day running of the college.  Prefects and other students regularly conduct Lunch and break duties on corridors,   buddy up with younger students, attend evening events helping to welcome the public, conduct tours for visitors, represent the college at presentations etc,  lead assemblies and organize competitions and events for their house.  All students are encouraged to aspire and apply for leadership posts at Unity.


Unity College Staff List

Staff List Senior Leadership Team Sally Cryer Headteacher Alison Hodgson Deputy Head Penny Sutcliffe Deputy Head Wendy Gerrard Deputy Head Jane McGregor Assistant Head Carmen Allen Assistant Head / Director of English & Literacy Matt Holden Assistant Head Zoe Hammond-Phillips Assistant Head / Director of Science Alabur Rahman Resource & Finance Manager English Kelly Smith Head …

View page »