Year 6 Transition (Parent Page)

Welcome To Unity College

Last Updated Wednesday 28th April 2021 4:00 pm

Due to the ongoing global situation it is impossible at this time to continue with our normal outstanding transition programme. If the situation changes we will notify you about any upcoming transition plans.  The best way to keep up to date with this is to regularly check our website. In the meantime we will do everything we can to try to make your child’s transition from primary school to high school as smooth as possible given the situation.

Sally Cryer

We have posted an information pack out to all the parents of year 6 students joining us in September 2021. If you haven’t received your pack by Tuesday 4th May, please contact college.

In addition to the information pack (see below), please also have a look at our policies and procedures page.

Parents of SEND students may find the attached document useful – SEND Resources – Transition

If you have any concerns or questions at this time, please contact any of the following by email:

Mrs C Oakley – Transition Leader – c.oakley@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Miss V Smith – SENDco – v.smith@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs L Doney – House Leader – l.doney@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mr R Boardman – House Leader – r.boardman@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mr M Cole – House Leader – m.cole@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mr M Williams – House Leader – m.williams@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs A Hodgson – Safeguarding – a.hodgson@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs B Worthington – Looked After Children – b.worthington@unity.lancs.sch.uk

We have created a web page especially for the Y6 students who will be joining us in September (here). We will be updating this on a regular basis.