Year 6 Transition (Parent Page)

Welcome To Unity College

Last Updated Wednesday 16th June 2021 10:15 am

Due to the recent announcement made by the government in relation to moving the date of the end of lockdown to July 19th 2021 and the number of positive cases of Covid-19 in Burnley currently, we are unable to go ahead with the transition day on Thursday 24th June.

We know that both you and your child(ren) will be disappointed with this news, however, we would like to reassure you that we are in close contact with your child’s primary school and we are sharing lots of information which will help us when your children start with us in September.

We will be sending out further information to all parents in July but we ask that you keep checking our website for updated information.

Please could we ask parents/carers who have yet to send back information requested in the packs sent out earlier in the year to do so as soon as possible.

Sally Cryer
Headteacher

We have posted an information pack out to all the parents of year 6 students joining us in September 2021. If you haven’t received your pack by Tuesday 4th May, please contact college.

In addition to the information pack (see below), please also have a look at our policies and procedures page.

Parents of SEND students may find the attached document useful – SEND Resources – Transition

If you have any concerns or questions at this time, please contact any of the following by email:

Mrs C Oakley – Transition Leader – c.oakley@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Miss V Smith – SENDco – v.smith@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs L Doney – House Leader – l.doney@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mr R Boardman – House Leader – r.boardman@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mr M Cole – House Leader – m.cole@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mr M Williams – House Leader – m.williams@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs A Hodgson – Safeguarding – a.hodgson@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs B Worthington – Looked After Children – b.worthington@unity.lancs.sch.uk

We have created a web page especially for the Y6 students who will be joining us in September (here). We will be updating this on a regular basis.