Year 6 Transition (Parent Page)

Welcome To Unity College

We look forward to welcoming your child to the Unity College community.

Update Friday 10 July 2020 – please see the attached end of term letter – End Of Term Letter for year 6

Update Tuesday 16 June 2020 – please see the attached document – Year 6 Transition Evening

On Friday 5th June 2020, an information pack was posted out to the parents of year 6 students joining us in September 2020. If you haven’t received your pack, please email a.hodgson@unity.lancs.sch.uk.

In addition to the information pack (see below), please also have a look at our policies and procedures page.

Parents of SEND students may find the attached document useful – SEND Resources – Transition

If you have any concerns or questions at this time, please contact any of the following by email:

Mrs C Oakley – Transition Leader – c.oakley@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Miss V Smith – SENco – v.smith@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs L Doney – House Leader – l.doney@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mr R Boardman – House Leader – r.boardman@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mr M Cole – House Leader – m.cole@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mr M Williams – House Leader – m.williams@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs A Hodgson – Safeguarding – a.hodgson@unity.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs B Worthington – Looked After Children – b.worthington@unity.lancs.sch.uk

We have created a web page especially for the Y6 students who will be joining us in September (here).

Various departments have provided tasks for the students to try.  These are not compulsory, but may help the transition to high school.