The governing body play an active role in raising standards at Unity College and are involved in all aspects of college life.  As well as full governors meetings, the governing body also has a:

  • standards, curriculum, learning and teaching committee
  • community partnerships committee
  • resources and finance committee


The Unity College Governors are:

Mrs A Kelly – Chair of Governors
Mr M Bourke – Vice Chair of Governors
Ms J Richardson
Miss C Dickinson
Miss H Fairburn
Miss K Forrest
Mr M Hashmi
Mr R Kelly
Mrs S McNeill
Mr G Metcalfe
Mrs N Mitchell
Father R Parker
Mrs R Pepper
Mrs C Shorrock
Mrs T Stott
Mr J Wilkinson
Mrs B Worthington